TruScreen has non-executive and executive Directors with a mix of skills and experiences appropriate to the company’s business. The directors are Tony Ho, Christopher Horn,  Juliet Hull, and Dr. Dexter Cheung.

Tony Ho

Independent Non-Executive Chairman - Appointed September 2018 B.Com UNSW, CA, FCIS, FAICD, FGIA

Tony has a Bachelor of Commerce degree from The University of New South Wales, Sydney, and is a Member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and New Zealand, a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators, and the Governance Institute of Australia. He has also completed post graduate studies in Marketing at the University of Technology, Sydney. He was a past Fellow of the Australian Marketing Institute.

Tony holds numerous non-executive directorships with a number of ASX and NZX listed companies. He is currently the non-executive chairman of Bioxyne Limited (ASX:BXN), Greenland Minerals Limited (ASX:GGG), and Cannasouth Limited (NZX:CBD).

Tony was executive director of Arthur Yates & Co Limited, retiring from that position in April 2002. He was previously a director of Yates New Zealand Limited. Prior to joining commerce, Tony was a partner of Cox Johnston & Co, Chartered Accountants, which has since merged with Ernst & Young.

Christopher Horn

Non-Executive (Independent) Director - Appointed November 2013 B.Com UNSW, FCA (Chair of Audit, Finance and Risk Committee)

Chris Horn has been involved with TruScreen for a number of years. He is an experienced business executive and has acted in a number of management roles including 20 years as a senior partner of KPMG and its predecessor firms. He is a director of a number of private companies across a broad range of business activities including corporate advisory, financial services, and funds management.

Chris is a Commerce graduate from the University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and New Zealand.

Chris is also the Chair of TruScreen’s Audit, Finance and Risk Committee.

Juliet Hull

Executive Director - Appointed September 2020 B. Nurse ATI, MBA MGSM

Juliet Hull has an MBA from the Macquarie Graduate School of Management, Sydney Australia, and a Bachelor of Nursing from the Auckland Technical Institute.

Juliet is the NZ General Manager/Country Director for Johnson & Johnson Medical in New Zealand and has held various roles in Johnson & Johnson in Australia and New Zealand since 2012.
Juliet Hull has more than twenty years’ experience working in Asia and Pacific markets in Healthcare, in sales, Marketing and leadership.

Juliet is also TruScreen’s Interim CEO, appointed March 2021.

Dr. Dexter Cheung

Non-Executive Director - Appointed March 2021 B.Tech Hons., M.Eng Hons., PhD

Dr. Dexter Cheung is an experienced medical device engineer and specialist in product research and development.  He is the Research and Development Manager of the respiratory humidification division of Fisher & Paykel Healthcare, an ASX/NZX listed healthcare company.

With over 20 Years of experience, Dr. Cheung brings a strong understanding of manufacturing processes and has worked with suppliers and manufacturers across the glove.

Dr, Cheung holds a first-class honours degree in Bachelor of Technology, a Master of Engineering (first class honours), and a Doctor of Philosophy (physics).

Dr. Cheung’s technical background is in opto-electronics and expertise in medical device engineering is highly relevant to TruScreen, who’s cervical cancer screening device harnesses opto-electronic signatures for screening results.